• Meetings

    Meetings are held the second Tuesday of:


  • Congratulations

    Kosciusko County has been selected by the Indiana Retired Teachers Association Public Relations Committee as a winner of the award:

    Website: Honorable Mention

  • Membership

    Local Dues for Kosciusko County Retired Teachers Association are $10 annually. Membership year is May-April 30.  State Dues for Indiana Retired Teachers Association are $35 annually. Membership year is September 1-August 31.

  • Congratulations

    One of the eight IRTF  scholarship winners of $2000 is from Kosciusko County.

    CONGRATULATIONS to John Paul Secrest of Claypool!!!

  • Programs

Welcome to the Kosciusko County Retired Teacher’s Association site. We are a non-profit organization of retired educators from Tippecanoe Valley, Warsaw, Wawasee, and Whitko School Corporations. We were organized by Frank Sanders Sr., in 1968, affiliated with the National Retired Teachers in 1972, and Indiana Retired Teachers in 1990. KCRTA strives to create opportunities for lifelong learning, volunteering in the community, and connecting through social interaction. Our affiliation with IRTA provides an opportunity to connect with our state legislators regarding pension funds, scholarship opportunities, other benefits, and personal discounts. Please join us for lunch and a program at Miller’s Senior Living located at 1634 County Farm Road in Warsaw. We meet the second Tuesday of May, July, September, and October at 11:30 AM. The cost of the meal is $5.00. (RSVP to Sara Hawblitzel  shawblitzel@kcrteachers.org) Annual membership dues are $10.00 per year. IRTA dues are $35.00 per year.  www.retiredteachers.org